Schedule & Key Sessions

Day One:
Thursday August 22, 2019
1015 - 1030 hrs Introduction & Setting the context by Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal
1030 - 1100 hrs Session I: Inaugural Session & Keynote Address
Chief Guest Shri. Ravi Shankar Prasad
Minister of Electronics & IT, Law & Justice, Government of India
1100 - 1105 hrs Report Release (Joint efforts KPMG + Mindmine) by Shri. Ravi Shankar Prasad
1135 - 1220 hrs Session II: The World in 2020: Is a Recession Coming?
Panelists: Mr. Krishnamurthy Subramanian
Chief Economic Adviser, Government of India

Mr. Subhash Chandra Garg
Power Secretary, Government of India

Mr. Omkar Goswami
Indian Economist

Mr. Puneet Chhatwal
MD & CEO, Indian Hotels Company Limited
Moderator: Ms. Shereen Bhan
Managing Editor, CNBC - TV18
1225 - 1310 hrs Session III: The India Story: How do we avoid the Middle-Income Trap?
Report Release (Joint efforts Pahle India Foundation + Mindmine) by Mr. Rajiv Kumar
Panelists: Mr. Rajiv Kumar
Vice - Chairman, Niti Aayog

Dr. Rathin Roy
Director, National Institute of Public Finance & Policy (NIPFP)

Mr. Raamdeo Agrawal
Joint Managing Director, Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited
Moderator Mr. Nilaya Varma
Partner & Leader, Markets Enablement, KPMG
1310 - 1410 hrs Break for Lunch
1415 - 1500 hrs Session IV: Energy & Water Stress: Where does India go from here?
Session Chief Guest Mr. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Minister of Jal Shakti, Government of India
Panelists Mr. Pranav Bhanage
Israeli Ambassador to India

Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai
Chair, India Sanitation Coalition

Mr. Anish De
Partner and Head – Energy & Natural Resources, KPMG
Moderator Dr. Ron Malka
Israeli Ambassador to India
1505 – 1550 hrs Session V: Mindmine Exchange - Reforming Civil & Criminal Justice in India
Panelists Mr. Dipak Misra
Former Chief Justice of India

In conversation with

Mr. Ajay Bahl
Co-Founder & Managing Partner, AZB & Partners
1615 - 1655 hrs Session VI: Mainstreaming Rural India: Is Agriculture part of the problem or the solution?
Panelists Mr. Pronab Sen
Former Chief Statistician of India

Mr. Ajay Kanwal
MD & CEO, Jana Small Finance Bank

Mr. B. Dasarathi Rama Reddy
Secretary General, Consortium of Farmers Association

Mr. Navneet Munot
Moderator Mr. Akhil Bansal
Deputy Chief Executive Officer, KPMG
1700 - 1745 hrs Session VII: Technology: Is it bridging or widening the gap between Traditional & Modern India?
Panelists Mr. Karan Bajwa
Managing Director, IBM India

Mr. T. V. Mohandas Pai
Chairman, Manipal Global Education

Mr. Anant Maheshwari
President, Microsoft India

Mr. Aditya Ghosh
CEO – South Asia, OYO
Moderator Ms. Shweta Rajpal Kohli
Country Director - Government Affairs & Public Policy, India & South Asia at Salesforce
Evening Event
1900 hrs onwards BML Munjal Awards Ceremony followed by Dinner & Cocktails
Chief Guest: Shri Pranab Mukherjee
Former President of India
Guest of Honour: Shri. Anand Sharma
Deputy Leader, Congress Parliamentary Party
Day Two,
Friday August 23, 2019
1005 - 1050 hrs Session VIII: Social media impact: Does this galloping horse need stronger reins?
Panelists Mr. Shashi Tharoor
Member of Parliament

Mr. Akhilesh Tuteja
Global Co-Leader – Cyber Security, KPMG

Mr. Prakash Jha
Film Maker

Mr. Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri
Film Director & Author
Moderator Ms. Reema Tendulkar
Anchor & Associate Editor, CNBC-TV18
1055 - 1140 hrs Session IX: Remaking our cities: Are existing masterplans good enough?
Panelists Mr. Dikshu C Kukreja
Principal Architect, C P Kukreja Architects

Mr. Rajeev Talwar
Managing Director, DLF Developers Limited

Mr. M Murali
Chairman & Managing Director, Shriram Properties

Mr. Anshuman Magazine
Chairman & CEO-India, South East Asia, Middle East & Africa, CBRE
Moderator Ms. Manisha Natrajan
Group Editor, Real Estate & Urban Affairs, CNBC-TV18
1205 - 1250 hrs Session X: Unmarried to work: Is Generation Z redefining the Indian workspace?
Panelists Mr. Siddarth Pai
Founding Partner & Chief Financial Officer, 3one4 Capital

Ms. Meena Ganesh
Co-Founder, MD & CEO, Portea Medical

Mr. Varun Laul
Managing Director, Zodius Capital
Moderator Ms. Reema Tendulkar
Markets Anchor & Associate Editor-Research, CNBC TV18
1255 - 1350 hrs Session XI: Future of transport: Will the coming decade be a Game Changer?
Special Key Note Address Shri. Nitin Gadkari
Minister for Road Transport & Highways of India and Shipping Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Government of India
Panelists Mr. V K Saraswat
Member, NITI Aayog

Mr. Sandeep Aggarwal
Founder, Droom & ShopClues

Mr. Ravi Tallamraju
Head Technical Services (Global), Petronas Lubricants International

Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal
Chairman, Hero Enterprise
Moderator Mr. Parkshit Luthra
Assistant Editor, CNBC TV18
1350 - 1435 hrs Break for Lunch
1435 - 1520 hrs Session XII: The Attention our Heritage seeks: Rallying for India’s Art and Culture
Panelists Ms. Shubha Mudgal
Musician (Vocalist)

Ms. Sonal Mansingh
Member of Parliament, Choreographer, Scholar & Author

Mr. Puneet Dalmia
Managing Director, Dalmia Bharat Group

Moderator Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal
Chairman, Hero Enterprise
1525 - 1620 hrs Session XIII: The Big Debate: In the opinion of this house, “Outdated constitutional provisions are coming in the way of good governance”
Panelists Mr. M Damodaran
Chairperson, Excellence Enablers and Former Chairman, SEBI, UTI & IDBI

Mr. Ashok Chakradhar
Indian Author & Poet

Mr. Siddarth Pai
Founding Partner & Chief Financial Officer, 3one4 Capital

Mr. Vinod Kumar Duggal
Former Home Secretary

Ms. Jyoti Malhotra
Editor, National & Strategic Affairs, The Print

Mr. Varun Laul
Managing Director, Zodius Capital

Moderator Mr. Parikshit Luthra
Assistant Editor, CNBC-TV18
1625 - 1700 hrs Session XIV: Valedictory Session
Guest of Honour Shri. Anurag Thakur
Minister of State for Finance & Corporate Affairs,Government of India
1705 - 1715 hrs Summary of Learning & Vote of Thanks by Mr. Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal
MMS 2019 General Schedule - To download click here
BML Munjal Award
press release
Photo Gallery
Video Gallery

Follow us on

Facebook Twitter
LinkedIn YouTube

Copyright © 2012 Mindmine Summit. All Rights Reserved.