The Annual Conference

The Ninth Mindmine Summit was held on April 22nd -23rd, 2015 at The ITC Maurya, New Delhi, on the theme: "2015-2025: The India Decade?"

The Eight edition (Today's India: Economics or Politics?) asked whether India's future was in a state of perpetual peril, and what was required to pull the country out of a vicious circle of low growth, high inflation, fragmented politics and policy stasis.

The 2015 electoral verdict provided an emphatic answer. The backdrop for the 2015 edition, therefore, was renewed hope and optimism. The Ninth edition of summit evaluated India's new eco-political atmosphere and emerging social arithmetic; and how it can help the country evolve over the next 10 years.

The summit attracted some of the finest leaders, opinion makers and emerging stars from India and overseas.

Key sessions and the speakers were:

Session I: The Next 10 Years: Gliding or rocketing ahead?

Chief Guest: Mr. Nitin Gadkari, Minister, Road Transport and Highways & Shipping

Mr. Sanjaya Baru, Director, Geo-economics and Strategy, International Institute of Strategic Studies
Mr. Ravi Uppal, CEO, Jindal Steel & Power
Mr. Amit Chandra, Managing Director, Bain Capital

Session II: Infrastructure: Can New Cities & Corridors change India's landscape?

Chief Guest: Mr. Suresh Prabhu, Union Minister for Indian Railways

Panelists: Mr. Kamal Nath, Former Minister, Urban Development
Mr. Pradeep Singh, CEO, ISB Mohali
Mr. Rajesh V Shah, Co-Chairman & Managing Director, Mukand Ltd.

Session III: One Nation, Many Factories: Do we need an India model?

Panelists: Mr. Amitabh Kant, Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion
Mr. Rajat Kathuria, Director, ICRIER
Mr. Kamal Bali, Managing Director, Volvo India
Ms. Meenakshi S Dass, Wholetime Director, Shriram Pistons & Rings Limited

Session IV: Future-Proofing India: How do we Skill and Scale quickly?

Chief Guest: Mr. Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of IT & Communications

Panelists: Mr. Vijay K Thadani, Vice Chairman & Managing Director, NIIT Limited
Ms. Vanitha Narayanan, Managing Director, IBM India
Mr. G. Anand Anandalingam, Dean, Imperial College Business School

Session V: Mindmine Exchange: Can This Government Extend the Honeymoon?

 Mr. Piyush Goyal, Minister of State (Independent Charge)Power, Coal & Renewable Energy
Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal, Jt. Managing Director, Hero MotoCorp Ltd. & Chairman, Hero Corporate Service Ltd., ISB Mohali


Session VI: India in 2025: Can the Young create a Baggage free future?

Panelists: Mr. Venkatesh Kini, President, Coca-Cola India & Southwest Asia
Ms. Roopa Purushothaman, Managing Director, Everstone Capital
Ms. Smriti Ranjan, Student, Indian School of Business
Mr. Surya Adury, Student, BMU

Session VII: Civil Society & Social Enterprise: Towards a Weaponless Revolution?

Panelists: Ms. Kiran Bedi, Retd. Indian Police Service officer
Ms. Chhavi Rajawat, Sarpanch, Soda Village, Rajasthan
Mr. Dilip Cherian, Co-founder, Perfect Relations

Session VIII: India’s Healthcare: Who will foot the bill?

Panelists: Dr. Naresh Trehan, Chairman & Managing Director, Medanta - The Medicity
Ms. Sangita Reddy, Jt. Managing Director, Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited
Dr. Gurpreet Singh Wander, Chief Cardiologist, Hero DMC Heart Institute

Session IX: Defence: India’s next Sunrise?

Panelists: Gen. V P Malik, Former Chief, Indian Army
Mr. Wilfried Aulbur, Managing Partner, Roland Berger Strategy Consultants
Rear Admiral Rakesh Bajaj (VSM), Executive Director, Pipavav Defence
Mr. Amber Dubey, Partner & Head, Aerospace & Defence, KPMG India

Session X: Mindmine Exchange: Can Indian Companies build Iconic Global Brands?

Mr. R C Bhargava, Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd
Ms. Jyotsna Suri, President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI)
Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal, Jt. Managing Director, Hero MotoCorp Ltd. & Chairman, Hero Corporate Service Ltd.

Session XI: More clicks than Bricks: But can e-commerce really replace retail?

Panelists: Mr. Kunal Bahl, Founder & CEO, Snapdeal
Mr. Sunil Kaushal, CEO, Standard Chartered Bank
Mr. Arvind Singhal, Chairman, Technopak
Mr. Rajat Wahi, Partner, Consumer & Retail, KPMG India

Session XII: Governance: Can Technology deliver more with less?

Chief GuestMr. Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Minister of State (Independent Charge), Skill Development & Entrepreneurship

Panelists: Mr. Manish Tiwari, Former Minister, Information & Broadcasting
Mr. Chandan Chowdhury, Managing Director, Dassault Systems India Pvt Ltd.
Mr. Suman Bose, Managing Director, Siemens PLM Software India

Session XIII: India’s Differentially Abled: Opportunities, not charity

PanelistsMr. Nipun Malhotra, Disability Right Activist
Mr. Rajesh Bhatia, Disability Rights Activist
Mr. Girisha Nagarajegowda, Silver Medalist, Paralympics

Valedictory Session

Valedictory Address : Mr. Sunil Kant Munjal Jt.MD Hero MotoCorp Limited & Chairman Hero Corporate Service Limited

Vote for Thanks


BML Munjal Award
Photo Gallery

Follow us on

Facebook Twitter
LinkedIn YouTube

Copyright © 2012 Mindmine Summit. All Rights Reserved.